top of page


"The musical and visual concept was to capture the electrifying revolutionary spirit of the 60s-70s during the construction of the Barbican complex. Incorporating angular rhythms that resonate with the striking geometry of British brutalist architecture the piece is interspersed with moments of tranquility to reflect on nature's presence within these manmade structures."

Film by
Chester Tribley

Music by
Chester Tribley

Performed by
Guildhall Bauhuas Band

Guildhall School of Music and Drama Logo

Zoe Hodi - Violin

Lydia Kenny - Saxophone

Heidi Kim - Violin

Aidan May - Saxophone

Somerset Peede - Viola

Reuben Dakin - Saxophone

Gabriel Francis-Dehquani - 'Cello

Joshua Brown - Saxophone

Lucas Houldcroft - Trumpet

Imogen Timmins - Trumpet

Adam Quilter - Trombone

Ben Pritchard - Bass Trombone

Luke Byrne - Piano

Jan Tabecki - Keyboards

Charlie Ralph - Guitar

Will Inscoe - Electric Bass

Ed Adonis - Drums

Charlie Hodge - Percussion

John Harle - Director

bottom of page